Novel 160 pages ISBN: 978-3-941524-60-6; 16,90 €, PalmArtPress.

The narrator turns her back on Berlin and the hectic throb of the big city for a summer, in order to recharge and reconnect with herself in the seclusion of a Greek mountain village.

For the first little while she passes the time silently on a terrace. A terrace on the hillside, looking out over the great expanse of the ocean. She lives surrounded by insects and other animals that eventually become her friends. She takes time to experience changes in light and transformations of the sea, to take notice of the hidden and inconspicuous things in her environment, the glimmer of what lies concealed.

It is only after some days have passed that she is struck by the desire to meet people again, and starts to embark on journeys beyond the cosmos of her terrace. She hitchhikes to the town by the sea each day. Brief encounters along the way, people-watching on the beach, and observations of nature's own spectacle as it unfolds reveal to her the interrelation of all living beings in nature.

Coinciding with the human interactions, dramas play out in the microcosm of insects, beetles, and small animals - like scenes from Greek mythology. The is book is all about the detailed narration of the small world reflected in the larger one.

Roman, 160 Seiten, ISBN: 978-3-941524-60-6, 16,90 €, PalmArtPress.

Für einen Sommer kehrt die Erzählerin Berlin und seinem hektischen Großstadtrhythmus den Rücken, um in der Abgeschiedenheit eines griechischen Bergdorfes Kraft zu schöpfen und wieder zu sich zu kommen.

Die erste Zeit verbringt sie schweigend auf der Terrasse. Einer Terrasse am Hang, mit Blick über die Weite des Meeres. Sie lebt umgeben von Insekten und anderen Tieren, die zu ihren Freunden werden. Sie nimmt sich Zeit, Veränderungen des Lichts, Verwandlungen des Meeres, Verborgenes sowie das Nichtoffensichtliche ihrer Umgebung und das Leuchten des Unscheinbaren wahrzunehmen.

Erst nach Tagen verspürt sie den Wunsch, wieder Menschen zu treffen und begibt sich auf Reisen außerhalb des Kosmos ihrer Terrasse. Per Anhalter fährt sie jeden Tag in den Ort am Meer. Kurze Begegnungen unterwegs, das Beobachten der Menschen am Strand und die Betrachtung des Naturschauspiels offenbaren ihr die Verbundenheit aller Wesen untereinander in der Natur.

Parallel zu den menschlichen Begegnungen spielen sich im Mikrokosmos der Insekten, Käfer und kleinen Tiere Dramen ab, wie Szenen aus der griechischen Mythologie. In diesem Buch geht es um das filigrane Erzählen der kleinen Welt, in der sich die große widerspiegelt.